24th November

We worked on the “Sly Innkeeper” and the “Magic Paintbrush” and we also did them with costume. For the “Magic Paintbrush” we needed to be louder we also thought that when the table and the hatstand should come out from behind the board because other items are passed behind the board so it makes sense.We also need to remember that this is for a family audience so we need to over explain everything so then the younger audience understands the story.  For the “Sly Innkeeper” I was told that I needed to burp as the goat that it was more of a growl which I found difficult to do at a loud volume. I was told that it would be good to make the goat do a small dance as I have to act through the mask so the audience cannot see my face so I have to act through the mask.

Leave a Reply

