23rd January 2017

I worked on my Juno monologue with Lynn so I could move it around a bit so it isn’t so static and boring to watch, I also had to work on how I was moving around the stage so everyone could see me so then one table didn’t just my back the entire time. I’m finding that getting to grips with where the audience in a thrust stage is quite difficult because you have to be constantly aware of where they are and where you are, it is especially difficult if you are on the stage alone because you haven’t got other people to rely on with facing the audience. Lynn also said I should be really careful when it comes to the “Now I look back I can remember saying the little pink plus sign was so “unholy” but now” because it’s a memory so I need to speak slowly and also I need to wait for a while so the audience can think about the pink plus sign.
The Breakfast Club group also got together and rehearsed the “What’s the Ruckus” scene we need to work on the timing off it, we also didn’t have Will Rice with us so we had to read his lines in along with make the noises that he will be making under the desk. We need to record Will saying Benders joke and the crash through the ceiling so we can sort it out with the production team.
What’s the Ruckus script
 Bender is slowly crawling through a heating duct.

BENDER
(to himself)
A naked blond walks into a bar, with
a poodle under one arm and a two
foot salami under the other.  She
lays the poodle on the table.  Bar-
tender says: “I suppose you won’t
be needing a drink.”  The naked
lady says…

The ceiling under Bender gives and he falls through.

BENDER
(screaming)
Oh shit!!!!
CUT TO:

23. INT. FACILTY BATHROOM – DAY

We see the door to the bathroom.  We hear Vernon
inside.

VERNON (OS)
Jesus Christ, allmighty!
CUT TO

24. INT. LIBRARY – DAY

Bender walks down the stairs.

BENDER
I forgot my pencil…

We hear Vernon in the hall.

VERNON (OS)
God damnit!  What in God’s name is
going on in here?

Vernon enters.

VERNON
What was that ruckus?

ANDREW
Uh, what ruckus?

VERNON
I was just in my office and I heard
a ruckus!

BRIAN
Could you describe the ruckus, sir?

VERNON
Watch your tongue young man, watch
it!

  We see Bender under the table by Claire’s legs.  He
     sits up and bangs his head on the table.  He groans.

     Above the table, Andrew and Claire try to take credit
     for the noise by making more noise.

VERNON
What is that?  What, what is that,
what is that noise?

Under the table, Bender looks between Claire’s legs and
can see her panties.  He puts his head between Claire’s
legs.

ANDREW
What noise?

CLAIRE
Really, sir, there wasn’t any noise…

    Claire squeels.  She squeezes Bender’s head between her
     knees.

Everyone starts faking a coughing fit.

CLAIRE
(flustered)
That noise?  Was that the noise you
were talking about?

VERNON
No, it wasn’t.  That was not the
noise I was talking about.  Now, I
may not have caught you in the act
this time, but you can bet I will.

Allison laughs at Vernon.

VERNON
You make book on that missy!
(to Claire)
And you!  I will not be made a fool
of!

He turns and walks away.  We see that he still has the
toilet seat cover stuck to his pants.
Vernon leaves.

Everyone laughs except Claire who lets Bender out to a
barage of slaps.

BENDER
It was an accident!

CLAIRE
You’re an asshole!

BENDER
So sue me…

The bits in bold are the bits we need to work on timing etc.
Leave a Reply

