2nd May 2017

We had our first dress rehearsal and before that I went and found an empty room to practice Martha’s harbour in and to warm up my voice. My main focus in this practice was to work on telling the story as I was finding it difficult to do because of my nerves. I still twitched through the video but I did it less however I was slowly moving towards the camera and on stage I have a single spotlight so I can’t move in or out of that.

For the rest of the day we had a tech run and I think everything went okay, I was nervous when singing but I gave it my best because I needed the practice. Dolls house was good but we weren’t used to having such a big space to work with and then having to stay in a small spotlight so the walk towards the door had to be sped up and I had to keep walking when Karolis asked me about my dress.

Leave a Reply

